Eugene Twist
The Boy Who Had Everything

Released: 9th June 2012
Label: Tough Act Records

‘The Boy Who Had Everything’ is the debut album from Glasgow based singer/songwriter Eugene Twist. The album contains eight consistently brilliant songs that clearly mark Eugene out as a songwriter with immense talent.

‘If There’s Love Where I’m Going‘ opens the album full of energy and sounds like the perfect soundtrack to a classic film. ‘It’s Down To You’ slows things down in a thoughtful way, with it’s gorgeous tales of friendship. The song allows Eugene’s vocals to take centre stage, which at times draw comparison to Ron Sexsmith.

The title track is so haunting and atmospheric you will be left all weak at the knees, whilst ‘Talk Of Roses’ combines sublime guitar picking and perfectly executed vocals. ‘Actress On A Mattress’ closes the album in such a delicate and memorable way.

Once you have had the pleasure of listening to ‘The Boy Who Had Everything’ you will immediately want to tell as many people as possible about your new discovery.

Steve Tay

Rupert Stroud
Chasing the Night

Released: 21st May 2012

Donovan Woods
The Widowmaker

Released: 21st May 2012

Tallest Man on Earth
No Leaving Now

Released: 11th Jun 2012

Advertise With Us

Click here for more information and pricing.