Line of Fire

Released: 15th January 2013
Label: City Slang

'Line Of Fire' is the first single to be released from the forthcoming second album from Swedish band Junip. This three piece band consist of Jose Gonzalez on vocals and guitar, Elias Araya on drums and Tobias Winterkorn on keys.

The name Jose Gonzalez is the name that will draw people's attention to the band however, upon listening to 'Line Of Fire', it is the combination of all three musicians which make this track undeniably beautiful. The sounds of the keys, percussion, guitars and vocals come together in such a perfect way to create a track that you will want to listen to on repeat. 'Line Of Fire' is a mesmerising track that contains emotion, soothing vocals and cinematic sounds that will embed this song deep inside your heart and soul.

With the second album due for release on 23rd April, I for one will be marking that date firmly in my diary and would recommend that you do the same.

Steve Tay

Emily Barker
Fields of June

Released: 13th Aug 2012
Marika Hackman
You Come Down

Released: 1st Sept 2012
Advertise With Us

Click here for more information and pricing.